Northampton Town

Area Improvement Partnership

Contact Peter Burrell, AIP Permanent Secretary

AIP c/o The Duston School, Berrywood Road, Duston, Northampton, NN5 6XA

Northampton Town AIP Ltd

User login

Northampton Town AIP Ltd is registered in England & Wales No. 7362429

VAT Registration No. 133 0660 50

The Northampton Town Area Improvement Partnership (AIP) is a schools' partnership across all education settings across Northampton Town, together with the Local Authority and other key stakeholders in the Northampton Community, including the University of Northampton and Northampton College.

The purpose of the AIP is:-

  • To provide a world class school system across the town that will ensure all of our children and young people have the skills, knowledge,                 experience and qualifications to live a fulfilled and prosperous life.
  • To provide a local and national lead in school improvement work
  • To work together as a learning community to improve educational provision for children and young people.
  • To integrate children's services at a local level so that barriers to progress for children, young people and their families are reduced or eliminated.

We are building capacity at school level through our partnership working using the knowledge, experience and skills of the community of schools and our partners. We are recognising and celebrating our achievements and jointly taking responsibility for the success of the partnership.

To support and develop this work we have established 4 strands.

These are:-

  • Quality of Teaching (including English as an Additional Language (EAL), Transition from one setting to another, Drama for Writing and more) 
  • Literacy (Talk for Writing project) 
  • Attendance and Behaviour (including ongoing Extended Services and a Behaviour & Attendace Provision (BAP) Project) 
  • School to School Support  

Each Strand has a Steering Group which is led by Heads or Deputy Heads and supported by a range of senior colleagues from schools, LA and our partners.

The AIP has established a formal Legal Entity ‘Northampton Town AIP Ltd.’ which is the largest legal entity educationally in the world and as such commissions the services of other providers to get best value for money and thereby giving first class opportunities for young learners across the town. 

The AIP’s development and management is overseen by a Strategic Board, which is jointly chaired by Jane Herriman, Principal of The Duston School and Kay Gerrett, Headteacher of Cedar Road Primary School. This Group is made up of 5 Primary School Headteachers, 5 Secondary School Headteachers, a Nursery School Headteacher, a Special School Headteacher, Local Authority (LA) representatives and Higher and Further Education representatives.  

See below for a list of all Northampton Town AIP Schools:

Nursery School 

Website

Camrose Nursery N/A
Gloucester Nursery www.parklandsnursery.ik.org
Parklands Nursery N/A
Wallace Road Nursery www.wallaceroadnursery.ik.org
Whitehills Nursery N/A 
TOTAL  5
   

Primary Schools

 
Abington Vale Primary www.abingtonvaleprimary.ik.org
All Saints CEVA Primary N/A
Barry Primary www.barryprimaryschool.ik.org
Blackthorn Primary N/A
Boothville Primary www.boothvilleprimary.ik.org
Briar Hill Primary N/A
Bridgewater Primary www.bridgewater.ik.org
Castle Primary N/A
Cedar Road Primary www.cedarroadschool.ik.org
Chiltern Primary N/A
Delapre Primary N/A
Duston Eldean Primary www.duston-eldean.ik.org
Earl Spencer Primary N/A
East Hunsbury Primary www.east-hunsburyprimary.co.uk
Eastfield Primary & Nursery www.eastfieldprimary.org.uk
Ecton Brook Primary Ecton Brook site www.ectonbrookprimary.ik.org
Ecton Brook Primary Bellinge Site www.ectonbrookprimary.ik.org
Green Oaks Primary N/A 
Headlands Primary www.headlandsprimary.co.uk
Hopping Hill Primary www.hoppinghill.org.uk
Hunsbury Park Primary www.hunsburypark.northants.sch.uk
Kings Heath Primary N/A
Kingsley Primary www.kingsleyprimary.org
Kingsthorpe Grove Primary www.kgps.ik.org
Kingsthorpe Village Primary www.kvps.ik.org
Lings Primary N/A
Lumbertubs Primary N/A 
Lyncrest Primary N/A
Millway Primary N/A
Parklands Primary N/A
Queen Eleanor Primary www.queeneleanor.northants.sch.uk
Rectory Farm Primary www.northamptonshire.schooljotter.com/rectory
Simon De Senlis Primary www.simondesenlis.org
Spring Lane Primary N/A
St Andrew's CEVA Primary N/A
St Gregory's Catholic Primary N/A 
St James CEVA Primary N/A
St Luke's CEVA Primary www.stlukesprimaryduston.ik.org
St Mary's Catholic Primary N/A
Standens Barn Primary N/A
Stimpson Avenue Primary N/A
Sunnyside Primary N/A
The Abbey Primary N/A
The Arbours Primary www.thearboursprimary.co.uk
The Good Shepherd Primary www.thegoodshepherdcatholicprimaryschool.co.uk
Thorplands Primary N/A
Vernon Terrace Primary N/A
Weston Favell CEVA Primary www.wfps.northants.sch.uk
Whitehills Primary www.whitehillsprimary.northants.sch.uk
Woodvale Primary www.woodvale.ik.org
TOTAL 49
   

Secondary Schools

 
Abbeyfield School www.abbeyfield.northants.sch.uk
Kingsthorpe College www.kingsthorpecommunity.ik.org
Malcolm Arnold Academy (Church of England) www.malcolmarnoldacademy.co.uk
Northampton Academy www.northampton-academy.org
Northampton School for Boys www.nsb.northants.sch.uk
Northampton School for Girls www.nsg.northants.sch.uk
The Duston School  www.thedustonschool.northants.sch.uk
Thomas Becket Catholic School www.thomasbecket.northants.sch.uk
Weston Favell School www.wfsn.org
TOTAL 9
   

Special Schools

 
Billing Brook (Pri+Sec) N/A
Fairfields (Pri) atschool.eduweb.co.uk/fairfields
Greenfields School (Sec) N/A
Kings Meadow School (Pri) www.kingsmeadowschool.co.uk
Northgate  School  (Sec) www.northgate.ik.org
TOTAL 5
   
GRAND TOTAL 68

 

 

 

 

 

Web Design by 1PCS© Northampton Town Area Improvement Partnership 2011